Niekie Laas – April 2015

Dear coach,

First of all I want to thank you for opening my eyes to a whole new world. I have been given this opportunity to change my life by someone that believes I am far better than what I reflect. Having this life changing experience with you has opened so many new possibilities to take back my life that I had buried after my dear brother passed away almost 4 years ago.

You taught me that life is mine and I must grab every possible opportunity that comes my way. I strongly live by the beliefs and rules we have set together.

Life begins outside your comfort zone…. true words so often spoken. I have formed this safe guard around myself because of my disappointments and heartbreaks in my past. Well, time does not wait for no one and I am moving on to take my life back again.

My sessions with you were uplifting and always full of laughter. With the greatest of pleasure I will refer anybody to you that has no idea of how to take back their life.

I will always look out for your poems as not only did they inspire me, but I treasure the way that they reflect on my own life – thank you for always sharing them with me.

Thank you so much for your devoted time you have spent with me. I will always treasure you as you are the best coach and friend one can have in life.

Love you lots always

Audrey Mphela – February 2015

Hi Georgina,

Yesterdays’ coaching session was fulfilling and fruitful as always! Such an eye opener. Amazing work you do. I feel now I have space to breath. I feel I have the courage to accomplish my goals. Of all the goals I had clustered in my life, I learned strategies and skills to make them clearer, realistic, feasible and achievable. I have learned to fit my goals into the big picture and do away with things that are just time wasting and distracting. To focus my energy on priorities. Also to learn not to take on things that I will not be able to accomplish within a reasonable amount of time. I have found that coaching is necessary. Thank you for the opportunity. I feel really blessed and privileged to have you share these golden nuggets with me. I feel that I will be more focused and able to accomplish the goals I have set for myself. Thank you for the encouragement.  I salute you!

Have a wonderful day!

Erika Ballot – February 2015

“Our greatest fear is not that we are inadequate, our greatest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure”

These words stuck with me since I heard them the first day on a motivational video in 2012. At first I could not understand it although I really wanted to. I knew that the message was powerful but I just could not comprehend it. The words “greatest fear”, “inadequate” and “powerful beyond measure” struck a chord with me. At that stage in my life I was 36 years old, a mother of two small children, in an abusive marriage, trying out a new career path and I was not happy. Circumstances forced me to take action although I didn’t know which way at first.

After a divorce and a lot of life changes I found myself two years on in 2014 feeling afraid, worried, confused and depressed. I felt that I could make things so much better but I didn’t know how. My first thought was maybe a psychologist and more meds but since I have been on that road before I wasn’t sure that it would be any different this time. So I “googled” Life Coaching and that action changed my life. I met with Georgie and from the first moment, I knew that this was going to change my life. Besides her attentive and intuitive nature, Georgie understood my concerns from her own experience and we bonded over a cup of coffee.

The whole process was so insightful and cleared up all my issues from the past. I was able to deal with the past and make peace with it. From there I was taught the skills to make life more productive and goal driven for myself and my two children. During my course I completed the first year of my studies (six subjects) with two distinctions and got promoted at work. The change in my attitude was so obvious and everyone noticed. I went from fearful, uncertain, no confidence and depressed to happy, content, goal driven, confident and full of life. Sure, the fear and doubt does occasionally slip in but I now have the tools to address these issues and deal with them.

Looking back, I realise that the life coach makes a huge impact in your life and I thank my lucky stars that I found Georgie. I have found a true friend in her. Her tactical, straight forward approach made us bare all the ugly truths early and deal with it. She is a phenomenal women, friend, person and coach and I am the lucky one for knowing her.

With Georgie as my guide, I now finally understand the statement above. Fear makes me feel inadequate even when I am not. Fear keeps me from being powerful beyond measure and that the role of fear in my life is within my control. I realised that greatness is already embedded inside of me and I have to let it out by using the key (my ability) in my hand. To have the courage to face my life’s challenges and having the tools to deal with problems is a feeling of confidence and power and for that I thank you Georgie

Lots of Love

Nelly Mashego – October 2014

Dear Georgie

I would like to thank you for this wonderful experience that we both started in January 2014. It is amazing to see what I have achieved with your assistance in this short space of time.

We set milestones and goals, that, at first, I thought were impossible but was amazed every time I reached them. From making a decision to change the house I had purchased in February to my graduation in September, I have learned that if I have a detailed plan for each goal, I can achieve it.

Thanks for the books you have loaned me, for me to learn even more. You have not only been the guide but an ear that listened to my dreams and helped make sense of them. What you have shared, are life skills that I will never lose.

Thank you for allowing yourself to be used in this way. You have not only helped me but my family for generations to come, as they now have a different daughter, Mom and future grandmother, with so much confidence.

Again, thank you for the experience. May you remain blessed.

Lesleigh Kardolus – October 2014

Although I’ve known Georgina Laros for many years and have applied many of her motivational ideas & tips in my daily life, it was only when I was fortunate to win a one on one coaching session did I realise how helpful Life Coaching can really be.

I had an idea for a new business venture running around in my head for ages, my mind was full of ideas but I just didn’t know where to start, what should I do first?. Within minutes of our session starting Georgina had drawn up a clear and concise mind map from my rambling. She put everything into perspective and set me on a clear path of how to start achieving my goal and changing my life. Thank You Georgina, your no fuss, calm manner instils a confidence into oneself so you do really believe that you can DREAM – BELIEVE – ACHIEVE

Colleen Shrive – September 2014

From the start to finish, Georgina, you excelled with my course. When need be, you were always on the other end of the phone. You helped me over hurdles I never thought possible. Goal setting, so installed through the course, are still my action plan. Georgina, you set me in the right direction with your dedication, inspiration and support.

Thank you for your undivided support and attention to detail.

Louise Lottering – September 2014

Working with Georgina has been a life changing experience for me. Her coaching sessions consistently provide fresh opportunities to discern the true nature of my life situation, to become clearly aware of where I am, where I really want to go and most importantly, what I need to do to get there. Once the way is clear, Georgina’s coaching provides a gentle but effective accountability mechanism to keep me on the path that I have chosen. In just a few months, I’ve seen my stress levels drop and my overall personal and professional life satisfaction grow by leaps and bounds.

Cherie Watson – July 2014

I was so thrilled to have won this & now am EVEN more thankful! ‘Thank you’ just seems so ‘small’ when trying to ‘say so much’! Our session was awesome, inspirational, uplifting & very affirming of where I am & where I will be with the right guidance, faith & belief! You are magical & going forward I will learn to use MY magic as you have taught me!

Thank you,

Cherie

Bradley Vermeulen – July 2014

MY JOURNEY WITH GEORGINA LAROS AND THE “NEW-INSIGHTS LIFE COACHING” PROGRAM.

Where to start… Just a “WOW” program to participate in. I met Georgina at my 1st session and we immediately got on so well! Such an amazing woman and life coach! I was lucky enough that my current employer sent me on the course.

I only realise now that the program was a life activator for me, like a trigger for life to begin and that there should be no hassles. Life and all its ups and downs became more clear to me and achieving my personal short term goals became easier.

Nearly all areas in my personal life including my health, my partner, vocation, money, emotional and spiritual grew and I embraced it with open arms.

The “NEW-INSIGHTS LIFE COACHING PROGRAM” opened my eyes to achieving everything I want out of life. I am now ready to take on its challenges.

A must for everyone!

Thank you Georgina, SIMPLY FANTASTIC!

Nelly Munro – June 2014

Thank you very much for the complimentary session. As always you really inspire me to do things that I just neglect. I really enjoyed the time with you yesterday. I would like to thank you for the ideas that bring some clarity on the furniture that I would like to sell and buy. And also for the website and telephone no’s. Looking forward to our follow-up after my holiday.

Bronwyn Sham – June 2014

A great Big Thank You!

It took me a while to make up my mind about doing the life coaching course with Georgie, partly because I was stuck in a rut. I didn’t believe in myself and was afraid to rock the boat and make a change in my life. I am so very grateful that I eventually did take charge of my life and make the decision to join. Not only did I make a wonderful positive friend in the process but the life skills I have learnt is absolutely priceless. The constant support, encouragement and motivational emails, check ins and smses kept me interested and on track.

I have discovered who I am and what I really want in my life, I have also learnt that I am in control and in charge of my own happiness. I have learnt to let go of little things and have learnt that no matter how big or small a goal is, everything is achievable if you put your mind to it and focus on what you really want.

While ticking off the little goals I put my mind to I realized that there is much bigger, exciting things I want to accomplish and will accomplish in my life. I know for a fact that I am definitely on the right path. I am 100% happy in all aspects of my life, and the best part is I am pregnant!(something I only ever dreamed of). I am overwhelmed with joy and happiness.

I really am on top of the world!

Sure there has been a few speed bumps along the way but with Georgie’s help and guidance and tools she has supplied me with, nothing and no one is going to stand in my way of achieving my dreams. Without this course I would still be stuck in a rut, being a people pleaser and hitting my head against a brick wall.

Thank you Georgie, I am super amped and excited and can’t wait to get out of the bed every morning and live my life to the absolute fullest.

Great big hugs

Terry Holland – May 2014

Georgie’s warmth and her generous spirit set me at ease quickly. She helped me set goals with such an infectious passion and enthusiasm that I could visualize those goals more easily. I am the richer for her input; her contributions have been really helpful and have helped me see things from a new perspective.

Vincent Botes – May 2014

This is a testimonial with regards to the great work that Georgina does in her life coaching sessions; I joined the Life Coaching program with Georgina at the beginning of November. I had asked to do the life coaching as I felt that I had lost direction in my life, nothing was working as I would have liked it to and I felt that I was going backwards instead of steam rolling forward.

When I finally met Georgina, she explained straight away what the program entailed and what the outcomes would be if I took the course seriously. She asked me to be honest with her and explained that this course was for me and no one else and that what I said and felt was between her and I and she would never betray the trust that we would build over the 13 sessions.

I now see Georgina as a person I would like to have around me for life as a friend and a person to go to for advice on the best way is to make the most of any situation as well as how to deal with issues in a relaxed and forward thinking way. The way Georgina coaches is a refreshing change from what most people are used to and it came as quite a shock to me. Georgina never fails to smile and looks at the positives in any given situation.

Georgina is always excited for every session with her client and is always upbeat. She finds a way to make all sessions exciting and interesting and her belief is that positivity is key to all that happens in one’s life including her own. Georgina always has an uplifting verse or poem that she will throw out and it will always suit the situation at hand and will never cease to surprise you.

She has a gift of making people walk out of every session with a new view on life as a whole and makes you feel like you can take on the world and at any point, you will be prepared and ready for any obstacle that you might encounter along the path to success.

Georgina Shows you that life is not just about being successful with materialistic objects such as money, cars, houses etc. but to be successful in your relationships, your beliefs and values, and this is enough to make anyone that attends these sessions prosper for life.

I feel without Georgina’s talent I would not be where I am now. I have got a great job, my income as more than doubled, my relationship with my girlfriend could not be better as well as my family. I have not felt this good in years and all that I want has come to me. Don’t misunderstand me – all that I have achieved so far has been hard work but without Georgina’s expert guidance, I would not have achieved all of this in the space of seven months.

I highly regard Georgina and I challenge everyone that wants to take up this course to take it seriously. The benefits are immense and there is no doubt that you will benefit.

“Most important of all, to be successful in life demands that one makes a personal commitment to excellence and to victory, even though the ultimate victory can never be completely won. Yet that victory might be pursued and wooed with every fibre of our body, with every bit of our might and all our effort. And each week, there is a new encounter; each day, there is a new challenge.” – Vince Lombardi: 1913-1970

Padi Abendroth – May 2014

Georgie, I want to start by thanking you for affording me today’s session. I clearly needed to get rid of frustrations that have been pent up for some time. The release of which has provided me the spring board to start afresh and make head way into my FUTURE.

The session has “kick-butted” me into action and I shall begin my new journey and look forward to updating you on my progress.

This whirlwind will leave you reeling because I feel I have been in limbo for far too long. The awakening has started. Have a fabulous day and THANK YOU for your time and the winning session cos I am a winner.

Melody Hermanus – April 2014

Every now and then you need a new energy and that is exactly how my session with Georgina was. Now I am ready to take on the world again. Thanks a mill Georgina.

Janet Hartley – March 2014

Our session today was such a good experience. Marketing my photography is something that I find very daunting. After our session, I now have a solid plan with specific areas to work on – with a time limit. With my map in place, I feel ready to move forward with a lot more confidence. Thank you so much, Georgie. The session was a lovely ‘prize’ that came along at just the right time

Samantha Cleland – February 2014

Thanks for our session Georgina.

After our chat I went for a walk to have a bit of a think. Having goals is never the problem, it’s to know how to achieve them that’s difficult.

But with your step by step guide it will help me take things one step at a time. I look forward to telling you my success story.

Thanks again

Bilkees Cassim – January 2014

It was a pleasure being able to get an opportunity to reflect on one’s self and goals in life. Thank you Georgie for being the one to always revitalise the dreams and aspirations we have. I found the session very uplifting and it helped me to reconnect with what I have been trying to achieve for the past year. It doesn’t seem all that a tedious task anymore and its now an opportunity to get the most of what I want from a situation at this very moment. What an amazing journey in a short space of time. Thank you for always sharing your passion, enthusiasm and motivational energy!

Maryna de Kocks – December 2013

Thank you for the coaching session – once again it put me back on track. I was feeling very out of balance and was very excited when I won the coaching session. As you know I have a few big changes in this year and was not sure how to put them altogether with the busy life we all lead. But thanks to the time spent with you I have managed to get into a better routine.

We now have mind maps up in the house and every few days we get to cross off another thing done.

I have got myself a journal/mind map/planner book – so from today will now start planning MY life. I have found a gym and will start that on Saturday – decisions have been made with regards to the new job description at work so now I will take ONE DAY AT A TIME with no worries for the future.

Cora Kemp – 20 December 2013

When I think back, I cannot believe that I was nervous when I went for my first Life Coaching Session with Georgie six months ago. Georgie immediately made me feel comfortable and at home with her warm smile and genuine interest in me as a person. I started studying to be a Life Coach, but it seemed like an enormous task for me to get through the course while having a full-time job. I didn’t want to let go of my dream though, so I decided to contact Georgie.

I already felt extremely excited and energized after our first Coaching Session. Georgie assured me that I would be writing my exam in six months time. It seemed impossible at the time, but she was right. I achieved my goal and I passed my exam! During this time I also achieved many other goals. I also learnt a lot about myself and how I could change my way of thinking and doing things to improve my life. Georgie was always available with good advice and lots of encouragement. I can honestly say that Georgie was one hundred percent committed to my achievement. With her help I achieved more in the past six months than I ever imagined!

Georgie is an excellent Life Coach because she is always professional, yet she also is a wonderful caring and compassionate friend.

Thank you, Georgie. You have touched and changed my life for the better!

Tarryn Wise – 5 December 2013

I would like to thank Georgie for her exceptional life coaching and guidance she has given me throughout my coaching. I have never met anyone so passionate about what they do than Georgie, she not only coaches but also uses her practices in her daily life. After my sessions I felt alive and that I could accomplish anything I put my mind to. I really enjoyed my coaching and I would recommend anyone who is looking at wanting to make changes in their lives or just to learn to be positive and upbeat to try Georgie!!!

Georgie, thank you for all your time and effort with me – I will definitely be back in the new year!! Reach for the stars!!!!

Jarryd Somerset – 1 December 2013

Dear Georgina

Thank you for our get together on Monday 25th of November , I truly felt like a winner after our discussion on how to refocus various areas of my life. I have already approached a few companies and have succeeded in getting a temp holiday job.

I am also in investigating various new study techniques for my new year at Varsity. I am looking forward to a positive and successful new year.

Thank you for time and passion you put into the motivational talk.

Audrey Mphela – 27 November 2013

Hi Georgina

Today’s session was enlightening and eye opening.

Gave me hope for a better tomorrow and confidence that I can achieve my dreams.

I became aware what I need to do to attract the things I want in my life.

Thank you.

Jarred Laros – 30 September 2013

Having been the first to email Georgie (otherwise known as ‘mom’) when she ran her monthly coaching competition, I was thrilled to hear I would be receiving a free life coaching session – one which would give me a real boost in realising my goals. My main goal at the moment is to train hard at gym, maintain a correct diet, remain fit and also build lean muscle at the same time. I am now on the right track and have the correct tools to track my progress and plan my next move. There is no doubt that by December 2013, I will have reached my goal weight and build – so exciting times ahead!! I feel more motivated than ever and this is all thanks to my Life Coach. Thanks mom, I love you.

Florence Thring – 16 September 2013

Hi Georgina

I would like to say Thank you for the opportunity of spending the time with you, I really enjoyed it, and it brought to attention a lot of aspects in my life and all thanks to you.

I have already started making a lot of changes in my life.

I have bought the scrap book and started already collecting pictures of my vocation, I have re-decorated my place and damn it felt so good.

My boyfriend took the first step in us taking some time out, we went to Maropeng cradle of humankind and I spent the whole week without having take-aways Lol…

I have taken the first step and very proud of myself, in the next six months I plan to achieve my sixth month goal

Cape Town here we come……yay!!!

Alam Ellahi – 5 September 2013

I am always inspired and motivated by Georgie’s coaching, we often think that we are sorted and balanced, until the next adversity hits us or we realize we are not quite living our own journey. My session with Georgie reminded me NOT to exist in a tunnel vision system and rather achieve my goals with fun and vigor as well as live my life and take note of all the great people and things that surrounds me. ‘I had a fantastic weekend last week after my coaching session on Friday. Thank you for the complimentary session….I think it may have been the first time I’ve ever won anything ….definitely worth the wait and I will be seeing you again….I am making Wellness and Emotional Fitness Coaching a priority now!!

Kelvin Lambert – July 31, 2013

I never realised how important life coaching could be Georgie, thank you.

I found your work to be brilliant, wise, insightful and practical, great fun to talk to, and with the impressive ability to get to the root of any problem. Georgie is incredibly intuitive, often recognising perceptions and views that I had no idea I held. With a fun and creative approach, she gets results and my goals and objectives started opening up before me. I had not worked with a Life Coach before and so it’s difficult for me to provide a comparison, but in the short time I’ve known Georgie, I’ve become happier with myself and started to truly live life on purpose. Georgie is understanding, friendly, professional, knowledgeable, innovative, resourceful and positively challenging. Georgie’s straight forward approach has added value to my personal and professional life, and as a consequence my better understanding of myself has empowered me to add more value to the lives of others. Georgie’s coaching helped me to evaluate my situation by taking a closer look at my values and belief system. Through this process, it became clear to me which direction to take. Together we established realistic goals, and my whole outlook at life and work as a result has hugely improved.

While, like most things in life, you get from personal coaching only what you put into it, there is always the ‘X’ factor, the quality of the life coach you choose to lead you through the process. The right coach can contribute knowing and analysing ones exact needs and in so doing assisting enormously towards the process of maximising the benefits received from the efforts one puts into the entire coaching process. For me, Georgie has been that ‘X’ factor.

In short, coaching with Georgie has been extremely worthwhile and if you want clarity, inspiration, motivation, guidance or all of the above, I can highly recommend Georgie.

Sheridan Neuwerth – July 3, 2013

Georgie’s positive energy and optimism is contagious and uplifting! Through the life coaching process Georgie has helped me in real and practical ways, more than the various therapists that I have been to. Her honesty and encouragement during the coaching has assisted me in identifying and dealing with a number of issues, all the while providing the tools to help me focus and remain motivated.

Georgie, thank you so much for the value that you have added to my life and that you continue to add through the lessons that I have learnt during our coaching sessions.

Yvonne Mcluskey – June 12, 2013

Thank you, Georgie for assisting me in getting my life into perspective and showing me how to navigate out of my crisis. By you helping me to find a path more in line with who I truly am, will certainly get me back on track.

Maryna Baker – January 14, 2013

I came back from overseas with absolutely no idea with what to do with my life. I did not want to fall into the same old ruts that leave me always feeling so ‘unfulfilled’ for want of a better word. I was one of those people that thought “Can’t someone just tell me what to do” – well, I found that someone. BUT Georgie did not TELL me what to do – she COACHED me. I was out of balance. Thanks to Georgie, I can gratefully say I am more balanced in all areas of my life. Sometimes in life you just need that one person to put you back onto the path and let your wishes and dreams guide you the rest of the way. Georgie is that person.

Janet Hartley – October 2, 2012

Dear Georgina

After just two sessions of your life coaching, I can honestly say that I feel as if something good has shaken my foundations to the core.

My feelings of aimlessness, insecurity and self-doubt are gradually becoming overshadowed by a new sense of awareness of the value of the time we have NOW. For the first time in a long, long time, I have the reason and the courage to be honest with myself about what I really want to accomplish to enrich my own life and through that, the lives of others.

Yes, I still sometimes fall by the wayside and lose sight of my goals, and yes, the picture of ‘what I really want’ is still a bit fuzzy around the edges. Old habits don’t get broken overnight and instead of beating myself up, I resort to a couple of valuable lessons I learnt from you – breaking things down into manageable pieces and acknowledging and celebrating the successes.

It was only after my first session with you that I realised that, just like having a great teacher at school, us ‘grown-ups’ sometimes need a great teacher to help us make sense of the ‘stuff’ that is our life. So far for me, the coaching has made a few jigsaw pieces fit into the right place.

Georgie, thank you for being a great life teacher. Your input, guidance and encouragement mean more me than words can say.

Yours sincerely

Dyllan Chandler- September 10, 2012

I have recently turned 25 and I completed my Honours degree and have been working but a question was posed to me by a work colleague “Is this where you want to be and is this how you want to feel?” and my answer was a resounding “NO!!”

I wasn’t doing the work I wanted to and it was causing strain on my well-being and the relationships with those I care for most.

I then met with Georgina – AND MY WORLD CHANGED. She showed me that anything is achievable and with the right amount of focus, forward-thinking and the correct approach, you can change your life. I am now going back to studying full time to follow my passion. I am now extremely happy, eager to get going and working towards that is still and has always been my passion, and this is all thanx to an amazing woman who wants everyone to succeed.

THANK YOU GEORGINA, you are exceptional!!!!

Swanie Swanepoel- June 25, 2012

Dear Georgie

When I first met you for coaching I was in a very bad place. Dealing with anger problems and not even sure if I was at the right place.

And so our coaching started and I could feel weight being lifted from my shoulders and over time I could see light at the end of the tunnel. You have made me a stronger person and I have learned so much from you. Every day at work I put all of it to good use and this has made me a better person and better employee.

Thank you again for the changes you have encouraged me to make in my personal and professional life – I will always be indebted to you.

Adel Minnie – March 19, 2012

In 2011 I took on the wonderful challenge of starting with the New Insights training course. Even though this was one of my lifelong dreams, I soon realised that I was going to need some help on this journey. Someone suggested on the NIA Forum that trainee coaches can benefit from mentor coaches and I contacted Georgie. From that moment on, my whole journey changed. We immediately ‘clicked’ and Georgie helped me with planning as well as staying focused and motivated. Georgie took me on with open arms, explaining concepts, brainstorming ideas and sharing all of her expertise and experience with me. I completed my exam and am now busy with my practice clients and Georgie is still part of my life, giving advice and being my soundboard and holding my hand every step of the way. She is truly an inspirational woman and I am proud to say that she is part of my life.

Petra Milner – October 24, 2011

In January 2011, I took the challenge of studying to become a certified life coach. Without too much direction on knowing where this would take me I handpicked Georgie for guidance and to walk with me on this new path.

Wow! What an inspiring woman. Even though there are slow times in business, Georgie is always there giving me hope, to stay on top of things and reminded me that through the law of life results always come to those who believe in themselves. She is inspiring and motivating and I intend, through the rest of my journey as being a life coach to have Georgie by my side.

Anisha – October 24, 2011

Coaching with Georgie has given me a fresh direction in life. I am more confident and positive. I now have the tools to achieve what I really want in life. I totally recommend coaching with Georgie!!!

Thanks Georgie

Thea – October 6, 2011

At the beginning of this year, I knew something had to change; I was alive, but not living. Work completely consumed me. It felt like I was looking at life through a very dirty window. Georgie showed me how to clean the window and now I can see clearly! I realise the window is going to require continuous cleaning, but I CAN DO IT. I am extremely excited about life and now live every moment. Thanks Georgie.

Alice de Sao Joao – September 13, 2011

I was coached by Georgie in 2009 into 2010 and have been kicking up my heels in Italy for the past 5 months as a result. Looking back, every session I had with Georgie was like the next rung in the ladder – ‘upwards and onwards to brighter and better’. I’m living ‘My Dream’and loving life … and take this opportunity once again to say ‘Grazie mille di tutto’. ‘You are, and always will be my rock in this world’. SmileyLove, Ali

Tiffany – September 6, 2011

I heard about Georgie from a work colleague, whom had heard good things via a friend of hers.

I was at a serious cross road in my life, full of fear and confusion.

In a moment of desperation and in great need of some guidance I emailed Georgie via her website. Please help!

I didn’t know what I needed, but all I knew is I needed to talk to someone who could help me recognise my truth.

I had considered a shrink, but like others who have written testimonials, I didn’t want to go through countless expensive sessions, pulling out all the dark and reliving it in the hope of some clarity …… Medication was also a big no-no.

Within the same day Georgie and I arranged an appointment.

After the first session I already felt clearer and the load got lighter.

Georgie helped guide me through my own thoughts, fears, wants and needs to realise the path I needed to follow to change.

Change happened fast – so fast it even surprised Georgie!

Georgie has been understanding and supportive every step of the way. She has given the space to attend sessions in my own time, and she has been flexible with her time too.

The change I have experienced has affected my whole life – every spoke in my wheel of life. I think adjustments (in thinking, wanting, dreaming) are infinite, they can’t stop, neither can change and rerouting your path. Guidance along the way makes the journey much smoother and a whole heap clearer.

Ricardo de Sao Joao – July 5, 2011

Testimonial to the worth of Georgina Laros

One often hears the words “life-coaching” and automatically assume that sessions are likely to be like a pep-rally, or even worse a room filled with over- eager people with extraordinary positivity-similar to the movie Yes Man.

My experience with life coaching began after the tragic death of my mother from a metastasized cancer in February 2010. My dad had suggested that I go through the program as he had been through it, and was just about to celebrate reaching his goal that he had set at the beginning.

As far as choosing Georgie was concerned, the decision was easy: she was my dad’s coach, and she was his sister-in-law so I felt comfortable with the prospect of entering into this adventure. Now one might wonder how authentic my experience could have been if I had known Georgie outside of coaching? Well I think that it was even more authentic than most.

What most people forget is that one invariably makes a deep connection with one’s coach, and because Georgie knew many of the people I spoke of in my sessions, progression was relatively easy. Of course the other side of the coin begs the question: Was Georgie impartial, given her close connection to my family? The answer: Absolutely. It had been a long time since I had encountered someone as sincere, nurturing, and full of spunk (seriously she runs on Jet Fuel, next time your Kulula flight is running late, you’ll know why.)

The coach however is only one part of the experience; the other is the stuff you actually learn about yourself and those around you. I can still hear Georgie saying, “You know Ricardo, why not eat a roll at home instead of buying food on campus, it’s cheaper”. I have learnt many skills that help me not only with my interaction with my own day-to-day life, but also with my interaction with others.

My goal was to enrol for a LLB at Wits, get someone to sponsor me and move in on my own. Today, I live on my own; I have a merit award which pays for my tuition, and an unexpected turn was enrolling for a Master of Arts Degree at Wits. Life coaching has helped me to think to achieve, before doing to achieve and it has made the world of difference.

Ricardo de Sao Joao

BA (Hons) Witwatersrand

Master of Arts Candidate

Department of International Relations

University of the Witwatersrand, Johannesburg

Helen Swan – May 23, 2011

I read an article about Life Coaching and thought … “THAT’S what I need” and doing some research, found Georgina. What a treasure! We clicked straight away, and she drew out my abilities and potential. When I read my first session now, I am amazed… what on earth was wrong with me?? I mean, of course I am capable of all this, I have done it all and more. The spin-offs are astounding. What silly things we are, and all we need is a Georgie to help us break out of that mould and get on with life!!!

Highly recommended!

Mario – April 7, 2011

When I first started the course, I was still unsure if I should go for life coaching or psychotherapy. What eventually made me choose life coaching was my viewpoint on psychiatry. I am not willing to be judged by what is considered the norm of human behaviour and then probably be given some sort of drug to sort things out.

Through the insights, guidance and inspiration of Georgina, and some mental images of a brick to the head, she taught me the value of living my life according to my dreams.

Today, I am a happier person, I find myself enjoying the process of the unfolding life without pushing my requirements upon it.

I learned and found that by just handling life as it comes my way, and doing what is necessary when it is my turn to act, my life has become simpler and as things happen to be, all my needs and my wants is and will be met, it turned out it is just a matter of perception.

We do not need psychotherapy or expensive drugs to get to our happy place.

I would recommend life coaching especially to parents for many of the lessons I can now transfer to my daughter, so she can live a life full of potential without making the mistakes I have if she so chooses.

Roxanne Goosen – March 30, 2011

You can tell people about what you have learnt, but the real reward, what you are actually remembered and appreciated for, is what you portray and how you live your life.

Through Georgie’s wise, kind and caring guidance, I learnt how to be positive and that living out your dreams is as easy as waking up in the morning and believing. Thanks to Georgie and her fantastic knowledge of creating and setting goals (not forgetting our rewards); I created my own personal ABC system to live by Attitude, Belief, and Commitment. This is not a quick fix, it takes your own hard word to change, but Georgie (being as amazing as she is), helps bring out the wonderful, confident, positive and successful people that we all are. I have blossomed as a person and this has not only fired up my personal life, but has an extraordinary impact on my work performance, which I have been complimented on by those around me – and let’s face it, we all love doing a good job.

So Georgie, I must say a true and heartfelt “Thank you”

You are a friend, a teacher, a great listener, and a living inspiration to all around you.

Warm and happy wishes,

Megan Brewer – March 29, 2011

Georgina is my inspiration, she has helped me through the deepest, darkest pit in my life, she helped me find true friends, she helps me to see clearly the goals that I would like to achieve in life… she truly is one of the most amazing people i know.

One thing Georgina taught me that has really stuck, that no matter how bad a day you are having, looking in the mirror and shouting ‘Megan you are amazing’ really does make everything better.

Tessa Brewer – March 29, 2011

Georgina has been fantastic to work with, helping me to achieve clarity and confidence during a period of considerable change in my life – enabling me to take the road that will lead to fulfilling my personal goals.

She has helped to identify issues that have stood in the way of business success and assisted me in developing techniques for working around or through these issues. If you are willing to really dig in and find a fulfilling life, a life you deserve, she will guide you on that journey.

So my last words reading this would be to JUST GO FOR IT!

Raheesa – February 28, 2011

“Georgina Laros… You are ‘The One’

Let me tell you my story. I have recently been toying with idea of a mid life career change.I pray everyday that I find my niche. When suddenly a consultation with a certain life coach, takes away my fear and replaces it with a renewed feeling of excitment and determination. I then take it upon myself to investigate this life coaching a little further and Bill Burridge sends me the NIA brochure. I go home thinking, about how I’m going to make it work and how good this all makes me feel and so on…. but something tells me to be 100% sure and to choose the best institute. So I go a little further and emailed ICAS and asked them for institutions that provide life coaching. Last week Thursday, I’m paging through the Benoni city times. I’m sure you know, our local newspaper and by chance read your article about the book you wrote and that you send it, to Oprah as well. I silently wish you well. Then I read on to find out that you are a Life coach yourself. So I immediately put a reminder note on my phone to call you the very next day. Your reminder alarm goes off and I don’t get to call you and tell myself I’ll do so later.But in the mean time, I’m still waiting for confirmation from the universe since nobody knows about my plan. SO whilst I’m living my day to day life. I’m still waiting and getting verrrrryy impatient and fearfull that this positive good feeling is going to whither away unless I do something. Hah! and then I subscribe to the Insights e-zine. I’m scrollling down the list of titles of previous publications when ‘Follow your heart’ gets my attention… I read this inspiring poem and at the bottom, it was signed by Georgina Laros. I laughed so loud with appreciation and happiness.I know what I have to do and I’m confident with the decision I’m making. So thank you, without you even knowing it, you were my sign. I do believe that we all connected in someway or the other. Even now looking at your picture. I’m smiling…”

Melody Hermanus – December 8, 2010

I have achieved a lot in a short time with the help of Georgina. In the sessions she has assist me prepare for my certification as a Life Coach I could not ask for anyone better with her insight and never holding back I have fast track my career. It is rare that you find people giving of themselves unselfishly so that you can attain your own goals and achievement’s, this is a gift in itself.

Thank-you Georgina

Hassan Salam – August 28, 2010 | 10:56 am

“I’m really blessed to have you in my life.”

Being coached by you is priceless, I have learnt from you how to listen to my heart and follow my dreams and live my dream life ..

I’m still working on it Thank You

I wish you all the best Georgie!

Mário de São João – July 29, 2010

Apprehensive at first, holding on to my personal beliefs on Life Coaching, but unhappy nevertheless, I decided to book my first session with Georgina. Georgina’s professional approach changed my whole perspective on the coaching. She helped me realise how easy it is to set a goal and taking small steps and staying focused, I soon began to feel the change. I felt completely recharged and motivated after each session, thanks to her constant positivity and the sharing of her own life experiences and skills. What sets Georgina apart from other coaches is that she is the perfect example of someone living their dream, and if she can, so can we all. If you are looking at doing something with your life and are not sure of how to go about it, contact Georgina. Georgie, thank you for everything.

Ashleigh van Wyk – January 19, 2010

I was referred to Georgina last year – I started the process in July – when I originally met with Georgina I made mention that I felt the light in me had gone out.. I was no longer excited about things such as being a wife and mother a business owner – Georgina made me realise that it was up to me to light that fire again – and that there are steps to take – you need to find direction – well it is now January 2010 and my fire has been well lit for a while now – I need to keep things going and stay on course and if I sway a little all I need to do is stop and get back on track. Thank you Georgina for helping me find myself again as I was lost for a while – you are a true gem and wonderful person.

Catheryn Duggan – January 1, 2010

Georgie has done for me exactly what she promised- to help me work out what I really want, and what I really stand for, and then to give me the tools to go for it. I have really looked forward to our conversations as I know I will be re-energized and refocused, and will also laugh quite a lot!

As a result of my sessions with Georgie, I love getting up in the morning, I delight in my children and my husband, and I am allowing myself to enjoy the journey.

Georgie’s guidance, creative approach, support, and honest feedback is teaching me to embrace life and live in a way that truly brings me joy.

Lesleigh Kardolus – November 28, 2009

An insightful navigator on my journey of self-discovery – Georgina is a Life Coach who puts into practise in her daily life the skills and life tools she passes on in her Life Coaching sessions.

Alice de Sao Joao – November 28, 2009

There are the fundamental criteria of a Life Coach… and then there’s Georgina. Nothing about her approach to Life Coaching is text book. It is evident that she has studied but Georgina brings her own brand of warmth, sincerity, encouragement, knowledge and life experiences to the table. I have had the privilege of being coached by Georgina and as a result, am seeking out and following my own life’s purpose. Chikita Coach ~you’re an inspiration!

Kat Lizon Webb – November 28, 2009 | 5:31 pm

After 21 years of hiding from my own self with clever ways of sabotaging my life through justifying, blaming and procrastinating, I have managed through the